Tired? Scared?

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”

Deuteronomy 31:6

I’ve been struggling lately with depression. I wonder if you have too? I’ve had irrational thoughts about my pistol even.

Now I don’t believe I would really harm myself. After all, I am a recently retired Pastor. We aren’t allowed these feelings!

But sometimes, we all need encouragement when our lives go through major changes.

I did not expect to face the financial difficulties I find myself in. Or the sudden loss of who I am now.

Do you have to face something in your life that you didn’t see coming? Suddenly life can through you a curve ball, with no obvious way to deal with it.

If you’re dealing with something today, the verse I’ve attached is one that has encouraged me. I pray it will you too.

If you need prayer today, send me a reply. I will pray for your particular situation! God Bless you!

Pastor David

Leave a comment